2018 REALTOR of the Year Announced

The 2018 State REALTOR of the Year was recently announced at the CTR Board of Directors meeting on October 4. 

Carol Christiansen from the Eastern CT Association was selected to receive CTR's distinguished honor. Carol currently serves on CTR’s Executive Committee as Legislative Division Vice President. She also took on the role of co-chair of the Engagement Committee this year and has been a member of the Board of Directors for 12 years.

CTR has recognized a State REALTOR of the Year each year since 1956. The award honors a REALTOR who shows commitment, leadership and strength to the REALTOR trade association on the local, state and national levels.  View previous REALTORS of the Year.